Home > Uncategorized > Back in the Saddle Again

Back in the Saddle Again

It has been quite a while since I’ve updated this blog. I can put it down to various reasons, work, life, my own laziness and the seizing-up that happens when I go to post and feel as though I have nothing to say. To be honest, the same thing happens on my twitter account, with the word limit severely handicapping me even when I think I’ve thunk a deep thought. Those are all excuses, however, and I need to stop making it.

It is now December and I’ve just gone through my third NaNoWriMo in a row, having written ten chapters of a sequel to a book I nobody will ever read. Still, the experience of actually getting words on paper and watching as my word count graph grew to reach the goal of 50,000 has given me a renewed vigour. It’s amazing how therapeutic it is to simply write, especially when I make it a habit.

Suffice it to say that along with all the rest of my new years resolutions for 2015 (the usual, change jobs, eat better, excercise more etc.) is to write every day. Even if I only get down a single word, I think I’ll be much happier for it.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

